About R & D Cell

The R & D Cell promotes the research culture among faculty and students to undertake quality research, product commercialization and other research related activities.

R & D Committee

Sr. No Name Designation
1. Dr.S.H Sawant Chairman
2. Prof. G. B Kalkhambkar R & D Coordinator
3. Dr. A. A. Mane Member
4. Dr. Mrs. M. B. Mohite Member
5. Prof. D. D. Powar Member
6. Prof. S. S. Rajaram Member
7. Prof. A. P. Narayan Member

Research Publications (2013-18)

Sr. No

Papers Published
Book Published

1. Mechanical Engg. 12 47 12 12
2. Civil Engg. 02 08 03 08
3. Electrical Engg. 01 07 09 07
4. Electronics and Tele-Communication Engg. 01 17 10 02
5. Computer Science and Engg. 00 12 05 14
6. General Science and Humanities 19 00 06 01
Total 35 91 45 44

Important Web Links of IPR

Website Name Links
IPR India http://www.ipindia.nic.in/
IP services India http://ipindiaservices.gov.in/
Patent Facilitating Centre http://www.pfc.org.in/index.html
Rajiv Gandhi National Institute of Intellectual Property http://www.ipindia.nic.in/rgniipm.html
Patent search
WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization) Patentscope https://patentscope.wipo.int/search/en/structuredSearch.jsf
USPTO (United States Patent and Trademark Office) https://www.uspto.gov/patents-application-process/search-patents
IP India https://ipindiaonline.gov.in/tmrpublicsearch/
InPass (Indian Patent Advanced Search System) http://ipindiaservices.gov.in/publicsearch/
Google Patents https://patents.google.com/
Espacenet (European Patent Office- Patent Search) https://worldwide.espacenet.com/

Research Expertise

Sr No Name Qualification Department Domain of Working Contact Details
1. Dr.S.H.Sawant Ph. D Mechanical Engg. Vibration sanjaysawant2010@gmail.com
2. Dr. Ravi Kottur Ph. D Civil Engg. Hybrid Fiber Reinforced Concrete ravimkottur@rediffmail.com
3. Dr. A. A. Mane Ph. D General Science Physics, Materials Science amolmaneamol@gmail.com
4. Dr. Mrs. M. B. Mohite Ph. D General Science Mathematics, Fluid Mechanics monicamonu1@gmail.com
5. Prof. S. P. Narvekar Ph. D (Pursuing) Civil Engg. Solid Mechanics, Concrete Technology narvekar.sddhesh@gmail.com
6. Prof. V. R. Ghatage Ph. D (Pursuing) Mechanical Engg. Mechanical Design vrgmedesign@gmail.com
7. Prof. M. G. Mulla Ph. D (Pursuing) Mechanical Engg. Mechanical Production mohsinmulla1791@gmail.com
8. Prof. S. I. Jabade Ph. D (Pursuing) Mechanical Engg. Heat & Power Engineering jabadesiddharth@gmail.com
9. Prof. P. A. Harari Ph. D (Pursuing) Mechanical Engg. Thermal Power Engineering hararipraveen@gmail.com
10. Prof. A. J. Deokar Ph. D (Pursuing) Mechanical Engg. utomobile Engineering deokaramit898@gmail.com
11. Prof. P. S. Chindhi Ph. D (Pursuing) Electrical Engg. Electrical Engineering Materials, Electromagnetics pradeepchindhi.4003@gmail.com
12 Prof. P. M. Palkar Ph. D (Pursuing) E & TC Engg. Image Processing palkarprashant22@rediffmail.com
13. Prof. S. G. Tamburimath Ph. D (Pursuing) E & TC Engg. VLSI Design sangamesh1187@gmail.com
14. Prof. Mrs. G. B Kalkhambkar Ph. D (Pursuing) E & TC Engg. Digital Communication geetakalkhambkar@gmail.com