About IIC

About SGMCOE-Innovation and Incubation Centre

To nurture the spirit of entrepreneurship among the students, faculty and budding entrepreneurs, the innovation and incubation centre named “Development of Software Design and Development Product” has been established at Sant Gajanan Maharaj College of Engineering, Mahagaon recognized by Shivaji University, Kolhapur.


  • To make engineering campus smart by accelerating entrepreneurial ecosystem and industry relevant research.

  • To incubate novel technology/ ideas into viable commercial products or services.

  • To organize competitions to promote technological creativity and innovation among students.

  • Creation of knowledge (Research), dissemination of knowledge (Teaching & Publications) and societal contribution (Developing a knowledge economy).

To make the innovation and incubation centre more effective, three different committees are formed.

Academic Advisory Committee Members

Sr. No Name of faculty Department
1. Dr. S. H. Sawant Mechanical Engg.
2. Dr. K. Ravi Civil Engg.
3. Dr. A. A. Mane Physics
4. Dr. M. B. Mohite Mathematics

Organization Committee Members of SGMCOE-IIC

Sr. No Name of faculty Designation
1. Dr. S. H. Sawant Chairman
2. Dr. A. A. Mane IIC Coordinator
3. Prof. P. M. Palkar Member, Administrative Coordinator
4. Prof. S. T. Matale Member, Academic Coordinator
5. Prof. D. D. Powar Member, Mechanical Engg.
6. Prof. G. B. Kalkhambkar Member, E & TC Engg.
7. Prof. S. S. Rajaram Member, Civil Engg.
8. Prof. A. P. Narayankar Member, Computer Science and Engg.
9. Prof. A. V. Ghule External Academic Expert,
Director, IPR, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
10. Mr. Manish Patil Industry expert, Director, Samrudhi TBI, Sangli
11. Mr. Bhave Singh Industry expert, Softcon India Pvt. Ltd. Branch Manager
12. Mr. Rajgonda Patil Industry expert, MR & Manager Design &
Development Kulkarni Powertools Ltd
13. Mr. Shiv Koirala Industry expert, Questpouel Pvt. Ltd

Incubation Process